Login

Woodblock Assemblage “Sonny” by Francis Schanz

By Francis Schanz

$ 4,500.00
- +

A noted artist and gallerist from Erie, PA, Francis Schanz created this wooden assemblage in the tradition of Louise Nevelson and Mabel Hutchinson as part of his graduate work. Listed in the book, “Francis T. Schanz: The Heart of Art” by Bob Nagle, the framed piece incorporates seemingly disparate wooden elements — from ornate turned furniture legs to irregularly cut wooden blocks — into a tight and coherent composition. One plank is inscribed “Sonny,” from which the work takes its title. Signed “Francis Schanz 1967” on back and fitted with picture wire for hanging.  

Condition: Excellent original condition. 

Dimensions: The framed work is 32.5” wide x 22.5” tall and extends 3” from the wall.

See more: Decorative Art
Scroll to top